Skip navigation

Photobucket

Here was a challenge, indoor photography in a house marked for demolition.  Ordinarily I’d have thought twice about taking this job, but this was family!   The great thing about family is that they will tell you the truth, certainly my wife is my biggest critic (and fan, hopefully!).   So the pressure was on!

Luckily for me, the curtains had been taken down and the room was flooded with bright diffused light from the cloudy sky.  Plus this being family, I did have free reign to really enjoy myself.  I was hoping this would come through my images over the day!

Photobucket Now during the Rokhan ceremony, it’s tradition to feed the groom to be with ludoo’s.  As usual there’s always someone who thinks it’s funny to shove in a whole one (I’ll admit now, this time I was one of those people (later in the day, as that is not my hand!).  The shot above captures Gurjeevan’s angst and flying ludoo perfectly. 

It was nice to see Gurj’s friends there, now married themselves.

Photobucket  Photobucket

After the usual sughan’s and so on, the event developed in to an afternoon soiree.  Having the camera at this time was an unusual experience, as this is normally the private time after main event.  However, I was able to pick up some unusual shots!

Photobucket  Photobucket 

Photobucket  Photobucket

 Overall, it was an excellent day.  The first step towards marriage for my younger brother, and quality time with the family.  It was a shame when the afternoon drew to a close, although I can safely say we all had a good laugh!

Photobucket

 Some of us did carry partying on in to the evening, but I’m not sure if everyone approved!

Photobucket

Thanks for reading,

www.sunnykalsi.com

Leave a Reply

